Captain Pug

£6.99

Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He’s had jam tarts for breakfast. He’s wearing a smart sailor suit. There’s just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water!

In stock

Description

Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He’s had jam tarts for breakfast. He’s wearing a smart sailor suit. There’s just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water!Captain Pug is the first book in a glorious new illustrated series about roly-poly Pug and his human, Lady Miranda. It was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2017 and is perfect for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff.A great book with lovely pictures and typography for five- to seven-year-olds who are starting to read for themselves and like dogs with multiple chins – The Times on COWBOY PUGGorgeous funny young fiction – Bookseller on CAPTAIN PUGHighly entertaining, wittily illustrated and fun to read alone – Julia Eccleshare, LoveReading4Kids on CAPTAIN PUG

Additional information

Weight 0.201 kg
Dimensions 18.2 × 12.9 × 1 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership