Don’t Swipe Right

£20.00

Reeling from a disastrous break-up with her long-term boyfriend, Gwen Turner is on a mission to move on, as fast as possible. The only problem? Each man she meets on new dating app Connector is even more toxic than the last. Luckily for Gwen, she can simply unmatch and never have to think about them again. That is, until she swipes right on a serial killer who is intent on murdering all the men she’s previously dated. As Gwen tracks down her terrible dates in an attempt to catch the killer, she will realise that anyone could be a murderer. She just hasn’t found the right one yet.

Out of stock

Description

‘Utterly compelling and laught-out-loud funny.’ Katy Brent, author of How To Kill Men and Get Away With ItFinding true love can be murder.Gwen Turner, 29, entrepreneur and part-time barista.Likes: true-crime podcasts, cheese-based snacks (the more unnaturally orange the better) and constantly refreshing her dating apps.Dislikes: two-day hangovers, people who refer to themselves as entrepreneurs… and discovering her latest match is actually a serial killer (probably should have put that top of the list).They say romance is dead, but if Gwen can’t catch the mystery killer who’s targeting every man she’s ever dated, it’s about to get a whole lot deadlierA twisty, fast-paced and darkly hilarious modern murder mystery set in the terrifying and mystifying world of online dating, Don’t Swipe Right is perfect for fans of Bella Mackie’s How To Kill Your Family and Netflix’s You.Why readers love Don’t Swipe Right‘You’ll come for the addictive murder mystery, and stay for the brilliant satire of modern dating at its worst.’ Hayley Quinn‘Rarely is murder so much fun!Rachael Blok‘Kept me guessing right to the end… fresh and original while being funny and quirky to boot.’ Nicole Kennedy‘So cleverly plotted. I felt like I was on some kind of terrifying ride and I just had to let it all happen.’ Laura PearsonHilariously wittyDon’t Swipe Right is an unexpected gem.’ Reader Review‘Quirky, twisty and unputdownable.’ Reader Review‘Incredible… One of the most messed up but incredibly lovable and funny main characters I’ve read in a while.’ Reader Review‘If you’re looking for a modern murder mystery with some great dark humour and a female main character that you can get behind, this is it.’ Reader Review‘A wild ride.’ Reader Review

Additional information

Dimensions 22.9 × 14.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership