Finding hope

£12.99

The first book in a warm and beautifully observed farm adventure series from Nicola Baker, star of Our Farm in the Dales. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and The Snow Foal. Illustrated by Rachael Dean. 

In stock

Description

The first book in a warm and beautifully observed farm adventure series from Nicola Baker, star of Our Farm in the Dales. Perfect for readers 8+ and fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Michael Morpurgo, Dick King Smith and The Snow Foal. With stunning illustrations from Rachael Dean throughout.

When ten-year-old Ava moves to Whistledown Farm while her parents are working abroad, she must swap city life for mud, wellies and animals. But as one catastrophe follows another, will Ava learn to love life on the farm and find hope in nature? And can a very special little lamb show Ava that when all might seem lost, hope can be found…

‘Baker is a gifted writer, and her bucolic adventure harks back to classic farm stories such as those written by Dick King Smith and Michael Morpurgo’ The Bookseller

About the author:

Growing up, Nicola spent hours with her nose stuck in a book or filling notebooks with stories and sketches. After a successful career as a physiotherapist and raising two children she’s now come full circle and is writing again.

Nicola lives on a smallholding with her husband and two children. When she’s not mucking out chickens or feeding the sheep you’ll find her writing adventure stories for children.

Additional information

Weight 0.34 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 2.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership