I Got This

£6.99

Being small, Erin has big challenges – especially when starting her new secondary school – but she also has big dreams too. When an amazing opportunity comes by to take part in a mega-famous pop group’s upcoming music video, Erin is certain she’s perfect for it. But is her best friend trying to ruin her chances?

In stock

Description

A funny, big-hearted novel about loving yourself for being exactly who you are!

When a mega-famous pop group announces a competition for fans to be part of their next music video, Erin decides to go for it. She wants to show her younger brother that in life, there are no limits – even if you don’t look like most other kids.

But making an audition video is proving more difficult than Erin expected; it’s almost like her best friend is trying to ruin it! And when an opportunity comes up that might increase her chances, Erin begins to wonder: can she stay true to herself and pursue her dreams?

  • Erin’s character is inspired by co-author Cara Mailey, who has achondroplasia (the most common form of dwarfism) and was featured on CBBC’s documentary “My Life: Made to Measure” and BBC One’s “Keeping Up with the Maileys”
  • Co-author Chrissie Sains is also the author of AN ALIEN IN THE JAM FACTORY
  • Perfect for fans of THE AMAZING EDIE ECKHART by Rosie Jones, A KIND OF SPARK and CAN YOU SEE ME?

Additional information

Weight 0.2 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 14.8 × 1.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

320

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B