Mrs Sidhu’s ‘dead and scone’

£16.99

The debut cosy culinary crime thriller from Suk Pannu, creator of BBC Radio 4’s Mrs Sidhu Investigates and writer for Goodness, Gracious, Me and five series of the Emmy Award winning Kumars at No. 42

Out of stock

Description

The debut cosy culinary crime thriller from Suk Pannu, creator of BBC Radio 4’s Mrs Sidhu Investigates and writer for Goodness, Gracious, Me and five series of the Emmy Award winning Kumars at No. 42

Mrs. Sidhu – unofficial Aunty to everyone, caterer, and amateur sleuth from Slough – spices up the lives of Berkshire’s elite with both her mouth-watering dishes and her sharp detective skills. But when she stirs up trouble among the rich and ruthless, she finds herself an outsider in her own community.

Banished to the kitchen by her boss and sentenced to an endless loop of aubergine bhajis, Mrs. Sidhu seizes the opportunity to whip up a new recipe for success – getting a job as a private chef at an exclusive celebrity rehab retreat. But when a therapist is found dead in the quiet village, Mrs Sidhu’s appetite for mystery is rekindled.

As the plot thickens, it becomes clear that the killer is picking victims through a twisted raffle at the village fete. Is a vengeful spirit returning to exact a horrifying revenge, or is there an impostor among the residents hiding a deadly secret?

Praise for Dead and Scone

‘Stuffed with warmth and wicked, cross-cultural observations, Dead and Scone is a dollop of cosy crime goodness’ Vaseem Khan, bestselling author of The Malabar House series

‘I loved it. Suk Pannu stands out as a writer with real depth and insight into human nature. Mrs Sidhu – Slough’s answer to Miss Marple – is a wonderful creation’ S.J. Bennett, bestselling author of The Windsor Knot

‘A terrific read; a tale of dark shenanigans in a quintessential English village?I really love Suk’s writing’ J.M. Hall, author of A Spoonful of Murder

‘Bake Off meets Face/Off. Devilish fun. Mrs Sidhu bakes up a perfect whodunnit’ Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl series

‘An Asian spin on the traditional home-counties cosy, this is perfect for fans of Richard Osman’ Guardian

‘Red herrings and plot twists abound, but it’s the charming Mrs Sidhu who is the real attraction’ Mail on Sunday

‘A lighthearted and fun cosy crime caper’ Observer

Additional information

Weight 0.56 kg
Dimensions 24 × 15.9 × 3.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership