Paper & Hearts Society: Read With Pride: Book 2

Paper & Hearts Society: Read With Pride: Book 2

£7.99

Olivia Santos is determined to win the National Book Club Award. Luckily, she’s the mastermind behind The Paper & Hearts Society, a book club that she runs for her friends. But when Olivia discovers the need for more LGBTQ+ titles in her school library, an idea forms which has the potential to inspire a new book club, encourage more students to read, and make the library as inclusive as possible. With two book clubs to run, exams to prepare for, and a girlfriend, just how long will it be before Olivia burns out? After all, creating a book club and trying to get the `ReadWithPride hashtag to get noticed is going to take a lot of energy. Sometimes, when you’re in too deep, it’s up to your friends to look out for you.

In stock

The second Paper & Hearts Society adventure. Join Olivia and The Paper & Hearts Society gang in this joyful comfort read and celebration of books from Booktuber Lucy Powrie. The perfect book for fans of Alice Oseman, Holly Smale and Zoella.

Olivia Santos is excited for her last year at secondary school. But when a parent complains about LGBTQ+ content in one of the books, the library implements a new policy for withdrawing books. Olivia is distraught - she's demisexual and knows how important it is for all readers to see themselves represented.

Luckily, she's the mastermind behind The Paper & Hearts Society book club, and she knows exactly what to do: start a new club, find ways of evading the system, and change the policy for good!

With two book clubs to run, exams to prepare for, and a girlfriend, just how long will it be before Olivia burns out? After all, creating a book club and trying to get the #ReadWithPride hashtag to get noticed is going to take a lot of energy.

Sometimes, when you're in too deep, it's up to your friends to look out for you ...

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.8 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

351

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J