The Cat Who Caught a Killer

£8.99

A cosy tale of crime and canal boats, set in West London and featuring a very special calico cat. From L T Shearer, The Cat Who Caught a Killer is perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club.

Out of stock

SKU: 9781529098013 Category: Tag:

Description

The Cat Who Caught a Killer by L T Shearer is a charming cosy crime read for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and S. J. Bennett’s The Windsor Knot.

‘Charming and original. This book is the cat’s whiskers’ – Anthony Horowitz, author of The Twist of a Knife

Meet Conrad. Conrad is a cat. You’ve never met a detective like him before.

Neither has Lulu Lewis, until he walks into her life one summer’s day. Mourning the recent death of her husband, the former police detective had expected a gentle retirement, quietly enjoying life on her new canal boat, The Lark, and visiting her mother-in-law in a nearby care home.

But when her mother-in-law dies suddenly in suspicious circumstances, Lulu senses foul play and resolves to find out what really happened. And a remarkable cat named Conrad will be with her every step of the way . . .

Readers are loving Conrad the cat detective:

‘This was such a charming tale and a genuine mystery that had me glued to my e-reader from start to finish’ 5* reader review

‘I absolutely loved this book! Conrad was a wonderful character who I would love to encounter again’ 5* reader review

‘I just loved Conrad the talking cat who really is the star of this gentle murder mystery story’ 5* reader review

Additional information

Dimensions 19.7 × 13 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership