The circus train

£9.99

Europe, 1938. Even as the daughter of the extraordinary headlining illusionist, Lena Papadopoulos has never quite found her place within the World of Wonders – a travelling circus that traverses the continent in a luxury steam engine. Brilliant and curious, Lena yearns for the real-world magic of science and medicine, despite the limitations of her wheelchair. But when a young French orphan, Alexandre, comes aboard the circus train, Lena’s life is infused with magic and wonder for the first time. But outside the bright lights of the circus, darkness is descending on Europe. War is about to shatter Lena’s world, and take away everything she holds dear. And to recover what she has lost, Lena will have to believe in the impossible.

Out of stock

SKU: 9780349994123 Category: Tag:

Description

THE MAGICAL INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

‘A compelling story of magic and survival against the odds.’ SUNDAY TIMES
‘Uplifting . . . a welcome escape from our turbulent times.’ GUARDIAN
‘An enchanting story of love, loss and survival’ MAIL ON SUNDAY
‘Full of hope and braveryPRIMA

Brought together by magic.
Torn apart by war.
_________

Europe, 1938. Even as the daughter of the extraordinary headlining illusionist, Lena Papadopoulos has never quite found her place within the World of Wonders – a travelling circus that traverses the continent in a luxury steam engine. Brilliant and curious, Lena yearns for the real-world magic of science and medicine, despite the limitations she feels in her wheelchair. But when a young French orphan, Alexandre, comes aboard the circus train, Lena’s life is infused with magic and wonder for the first time.

But outside the bright lights of the circus, darkness is descending on Europe. War is about to shatter Lena’s world, and take away everything she holds dear. And to recover what she has lost, Lena will have to believe in the impossible.

A must-read for fans of Water for Elephants, The Circus Train will take readers on a heart-wrenching two-decade journey across a continent in which great beauty and unimaginable horror live side by side.

Additional information

Weight 0.28 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.6 × 3.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership