The Dolphin Who Saved Me

£15.99

For readers of Fox & I, The Book of Eels, and H is for Hawk: The Dolphin Who Saved Me is the latest in a popular trend of memoirs about encounters with animals. An unputdownable retelling of trauma and healing. The author is a survivor of domestic childhood abuse and shares a hopeful story about how she healed from PTSD. Told in two powerful narrative threads: memories from the author’s traumatic childhood are interspersed with present-day meetings with an injured river dolphin. The two threads inform each other and offer a unique and lyrical memoir. Smart nature writing for dolphin and animal lovers. Heartwarming: an ultimately joyful and uplifting story for our times. This DEBUT author is an experienced radio and television host.

Out of stock

SKU: 9781778400520 Category: Tag:

Description

  • For readers of Fox & I, The Book of Eels, and H is for Hawk: The Dolphin Who Saved Me is the latest in a popular trend of memoirs about encounters with animals.
  • An unputdownable retelling of trauma and healing. The author is a survivor of domestic childhood abuse and shares a hopeful story about how she healed from PTSD.
  • Told in two powerful narrative threads: memories from the author’s traumatic childhood are interspersed with present-day meetings with an injured river dolphin. The two threads inform each other and offer a unique and lyrical memoir.
  • Smart nature writing for dolphin and animal lovers.
  • Heartwarming: an ultimately joyful and uplifting story for our times.
  • This DEBUT author is an experienced radio and television host.

Additional information

Weight 0.328 kg
Dimensions 21.6 × 14 × 2.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition
Dewey
Readership