The Double Life of Daisy Hemmings

£9.99

For fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and The Talented Mr Ripley, this is an unforgettable novel about how far people will go to get the life they think they deserve . . .

Out of stock

Description

‘Unflinching, unforgettable . . . a step up for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid’ – The Bookseller

‘Totally absorbing and evocative’ – Kate Riordan, bestselling author of The Heat Wave

What happens when truth and lies collide? The Double Life of Daisy Hemmings is an intoxicating mystery across past and present from Joanna Nadin.

1988, Cornwall. At seventeen, Jason wants much more from life than working in his father’s pub. So when twin sisters Daisy and Bea, and their small circle of friends, arrive for a holiday in his village, Jason is determined to become part of their glamorous, intoxicating world.

2018, London. When famous actress Daisy Hemmings decides it’s time to write her autobiography, she chooses James Tate to help her. James is a ghost-writer and his job is to tell other people’s stories for them. He’s good at it, and why wouldn’t he be? He’s spent years pretending to be someone else . . .

Additional information

Weight 0.274 kg
Dimensions 19.7 × 13 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership