The Double Trouble Society

£7.99

They say children who are born on Friday the 13th are immune to evil spirits. Whilst Ivy and Maggie liked to believe that was true, it didn’t stop them checking for monsters under their bed each and every night. Ivy and Maple have been best friends ever since they were born at exactly the same minute twelve years earlier. They’re always on the lookout for a new adventure but unfortunately Crowood Peak is officially the most boring town in the world. Or at least it was until children start to mysteriously disappear and, even stranger, none of the grown-ups seem to have noticed.

Out of stock

Description

What do you get if you mix together two best friends, a witch’s curse and a haunted house? A spell-binding mystery for fans of The Worst Witch and The Danger Gang from acclaimed performer and bestselling author Carrie Hope Fletcher!

Ivy and Maggie have been best friends ever since they were born at exactly the same minute on Friday 13th – twelve years ago. They’re always on the lookout for their next adventure, and, when strange and mysterious things start to happen in Crowood Peak, it’s up to them to work out what’s going on.

All the evidence points to the old house next door with purple smoke coming out of the chimney, and a new owner who looks suspiciously like a witch!

Can Ivy and Maggie solve the mystery of Hokum House, or will this adventure spell more mischief than even the Double Trouble Society can manage?

With gorgeous chapter illustrations from Davide Ortu, this is a witchy mystery you don’t want to miss this Halloween!

Additional information

Weight 0.22 kg
Dimensions 19.5 × 12.5 × 2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership