The Roughest Draft

£8.99

For fans of Emily Henry’s Book Lovers, The Roughest Draft is the debut adult novel from Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka.

Out of stock

Description

Sometimes the best love stories start with The Roughest Draft….

‘This novel is that rare piece of writing that needs no editing, haunts your sleep, and leaves you wishing it was longer when you turn the last page.’ – Jodi Picoult, author of Wish You Were Here

‘I love, love, LOVED this book . . . contemporary romance at its best!” Lyssa Kay Adams, author of Isn’t It Bromantic?

Three years ago, Katrina Freeling and Nathan Van Huysen were the brightest literary stars on the horizon, their cowritten book topping bestseller lists. But on the heels of their greatest success, they ended their partnership on bad terms. They haven’t spoken since, and never planned to, except they have one final book due on contract.

Forced to reunite they hole up in the tiny Florida town where they wrote their previous book, trying to finish a new manuscript quickly and painlessly. Working through the reasons they’ve hated each other for the past three years isn’t easy, especially not while writing a romantic novel.

While passion and prose push them closer together in the Florida heat, Katrina and Nathan will learn that relationships, like writing, sometimes take a few rough drafts before they get it right.

Achingly romantic, The Roughest Draft by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka is an intimate will-they-won’t-they love story.

Additional information

Weight 0.24 kg
Dimensions 19.7 × 13 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership