The sundae delivery service

£7.99

When a family of ice-cream makers arrive in Orinthia’s village – including daughter Jemima – they announce they’re entering their ice-cream into the prestigious Golden Udder Awards in Norway. Orinthia and Jemima train a pair of cows to deliver a true show-stopper during the competition. But someone is determined to sabotage their efforts …

Out of stock

Description

 

The action-packed sequel to The Boy in the Post: perfect for fans of the Adventures on Trains series!

‘Energetic, lively and charming’ READING ZONE on The Boy in the Post

When Dotty moves house, she’s delighted to discover the post in her village is delivered by animals trained by local children. This means her family could have their entry into the prestigious Golden Udder ice cream awards delivered by cows!

But training cows is the easy part! Dotty soon discovers that rival sundae-makers will do almost anything to take the prize . . . 

  • A warm, adventurous and action-packed sequel to The Boy in the Post – though can be easily read as a standalone story
  • A brillantly-imagined fantasy world with a vintage feel and a trio of characters you’ll long to be friends with
  • As a child, Holly was a lead actress in ITV’s original Worst Witch series!
  • Perfect for fans of M.G. Leonard and Sam Sedgman’s Adventures on Trains series

Additional information

Weight 0.22 kg
Dimensions 12.7 × 19.3 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership