Trust

£9.99

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and longlisted for the Booker Prize, Trust is a novel of extraordinary ambition and scope,a sweeping puzzle of a novel about love, power, greed and a quest for the truth that begins in 1920s New York. For fans of Kate Atkinson and Donna Tartt, Trust is already an American classic.

In stock

Description

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2023 PULITZER PRIZE FOR FICTION
LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2022
ONE OF BARACK OBAMA’S FAVOURITE BOOKS OF 2022

Perfect for fans of Succession, Trust is a sweeping puzzle of a novel about power, greed, love and a search for the truth that begins in 1920s New York.

Can one person change the course of history?

A Wall Street tycoon takes a young woman as his wife. Together they rise to the top in an age of excess and speculation. But now a novelist is threatening to reveal the secrets behind their marriage, and this wealthy man’s story – of greed, love and betrayal – is about to slip from his grasp.

Composed of four competing versions of this deliciously deceptive tale, Trust by Hernan Diaz brings us on a quest for truth while confronting the lies that often live buried in the human heart.

‘One of the great puzzle-box novels . . . a page-turner’ – The Telegraph
‘Genius’ – The Observer

‘Radiant, profound and moving’ Lauren Groff, author of Matrix
‘Metafiction at its best, unpredictable, clever and massively enjoyable’ – The Sunday Times
‘Enthralling’ Daily Mail

Additional information

Weight 0.304 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 13 × 3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership