We Had to Remove This Post

£8.99

For readers of Leila Slimani’s Lullaby or Ling Ma’s Severance: a tight, propulsive, chilling novel by a rising international star.

Out of stock

Description

Does what you see change who you are?

Kayleigh is broke. Out of options, she takes a job as a content moderator, reviewing horrors and hate online and deciding which posts needs to be removed. Kayleigh is good at her job, and in her colleagues she finds a group of friends, even a new girlfriend. For the first time in her life, the future seems bright . . . But soon the job begins to shift Kayleigh’s world in alarming ways. In the glare of the screen, how long can Kayleigh hold on to her humanity?

Hanna Bervoets’ stunning novel We Had To Remove This Post is translated from the Dutch by Emma Rault.

‘A superbly poised, psychologically astute and subtle novel of mental unravelling’ – Ian McEwan, author of Atonement

‘This novel gives us an acid glimpse into a new form of labor existing today . . . Fascinating and disturbing’ – Ling Ma, author of Severance

Additional information

Weight 0.11 kg
Dimensions 19.7 × 13 × 1.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership