The escape

£8.99

An online influencer goes missing when ‘gifted’ a remarkably grand French manor house by a mysterious benefactor.

In stock

Description

‘Dark, chilling, atmospheric and page-turning, The Escape is this winter’s ‘The Hunting PartyVeronica Henry

From bestselling author Ruth Kelly, The Escape is an electrifying thriller of influencers, secrets and lies set in a grand mansion in rural France for fans of Lisa Jewell and Sarah Pearse.

THE PERFECT OFFER

When struggling influencer couple Adele and Jack post a crowdfunding video online, they’re amazed when a mysterious benefactor offers to buy them a crumbling French chateau. It’s the lifeline they need to leave all their troubles behind.

THE PERFECT DREAM

For Adele, it’s a dream come true. She will post videos of the renovation as thousands of online subscribers follow their journey. But the chateau is not all it seems and the local community is far from welcoming.

THE PERFECT NIGHTMARE

Then Adele’s videos suddenly stop. Her sister Erin visits to make sure she’s OK, but the couple have vanished. Between the obsession of Adele’s fans and the claustrophobic secrecy of the nearby town, Erin must unravel the shocking truth behind the couple’s disappearance . . .

‘A deliciously dark look at the world of influencers set against the backdrop of a glamorous French chateau – tense and shocking’ Catherine Cooper

Additional information

Weight 0.308 kg
Dimensions 19.7 × 13 × 2.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership